What are the limitations with call blocking?
Is there a limit to the number of contacts I can block?
Will I be able to search blocked contacts?
Yes. Blocked contacts/numbers will remain searchable in your desktop app and will display as 'BLOCKED'
Can short codes/emergency numbers/special numbers be blocked?
If a block contact continues to call and message you, and you later decide to unblock them, will you get the history of the communication during the time they were blocked?
What happens if you delete a blocked contact and then re-interact with them?
The contact is recreated and is unblocked.
Can you add your team members to the block list?
No, you will not be able to add your team members to the block list.
What happens in a group message scenario where you block one or more of the contacts?
You will not see any messages sent to the group from your blocked contact(s).
Can group messages be blocked?
No. If you'd like to leave a group message, you can always hover over your name to reveal the Remove from Group option.
If there's multiple contacts with the same number, and you block that number, will Dialpad display all contacts as blocked?
No. If you block a contact and then there's another contact with that same number, we will not show that the second contact was blocked. However, calls from that number will still be blocked.
Can a department contact be blocked?
Yes, but you will need your Admin to do this. Blocking a number on one department will block that number for the mainline and other departments within the company.