How does the trial work?
You can have as long as you need to try out Deputy, and discover how to best use it for your business. We realise that limited trial durations (like 30 days) are pretty arbitrary, and often don’t give you long enough to try all the things you want to try, and get all the relevant decision makers on board. So we let you take the time you need.
At the end of the first 30 days of your trial, or at any time, you can rollover the trial for another 30 days. You can do this an unlimited number of times, but each time, your data is reset.
Typically, a customer will use a canned demo business (like Bob’s Burgers) for a while, and when they are comfortable, they will reset the trial and enter their own, real data. Then they have 30 days free use before they need to upgrade to a paid plan. We will always respect a free trial period, so if you upgrade 14 days before your trial expires, you won't start paying for 14 days. If you upgrade before the trial expiry, you will receive a 20% discount on your first 3 months' invoices.