Forced Upgrade to Premium Account

about 5 years ago

I have heard (and one reviewer here pointed it out) that Paypal eventually forces users to upgrade to a premium account once they have completed a certain number of transactions. Can anybody confirm if that is true and tell me how many transactions that is?