Marketing Agency Reviews
emfluence review by Jessica B.
emfluence review by Jessica B.
Jessica B.
,
Director of Data-Driven Marketing at Barkley and Speaker
,
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
 
5.0
October 02, 2017

“Still my favorite after using 6 different platforms”

What do you like best?

Easy to use and extremely robust feature set. Love the calendar feature especially, but use the email deep dive metrics most often. It's a small thing but I love that I can sort the reporting page to find my best open or click through rate.

What do you dislike?

I wish it had visual click maps (show which link was clicked if two had the same URL). Would love cross-email link reporting (perhaps with custom URLs)?

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

The calendar feature helps plan out all channel comms. Automation features make nurture and onboarding crazy fast and easy. Excellent deep dive reporting numbers by email campaign. Everything is faster than other platforms, saving me valuable time.

emfluence review by Kyle R.
emfluence review by Kyle R.
Kyle R.
,
Strategic Marketer Focused on Client Business Objectives
,
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
 
5.0
June 22, 2017

“A fantastic partner from day 1”

What do you like best?

Particular favorite features include:

- Bulk Data Updating: quickly ID and update the appropriate records to allow personalization of your emails

- Client Approval Process: it's built into the platform and protects the agency and client, as both have to approve before emails can launch and it's all documented.

- Easy personalization of the From name and subject line: important when you're supporting national and local programs

- Integration with Litmus for email render testing: such a time-saver!

What do you dislike?

Third-party integrations are not as substantial with other platforms, though they were always willing to explore and develop custom solutions.

emfluence review by Joshua D.
emfluence review by Joshua D.
Joshua D.
,
Senior Marketing Analyst at C3 Creative Consumer Concepts
,
11-50 employees
 
3.5
August 25, 2017

“Valuable Platform”

What do you like best?

Continues getting better with each iteration. The new uses for surveys make this a highly useful piece of my marketing outreach. The social platform is also a huge help as we increase our messaging tempo to help build our brand.

What do you dislike?

The survey platform is useful, but not as robust as others on the market. Some tweaks would make it much more valuable.

Recommendations to others considering the product

make sure you use the training to get the most out of the platform.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Social scheduling, email marketing, workflow planning and resolution

emfluence review by Michael T.
emfluence review by Michael T.
Michael T.
,
Bridging Business Development & Marketing
,
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
 
4.0
October 02, 2017

“Built for Marketers, not Developers”

What do you like best?

Intuitive interface, robust email reporting for both campaign and subscriber levels. The workflows feature makes it easy to visualize and implement automated campaigns.

What do you dislike?

Landing page builder has been difficult to use in terms of design flexibility.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I've used the Platform mainly to execute sales automation with Microsoft Dynamics. I've found that the email toolset and features emfluence provides is far easier to use and more robust than most of the tools on the market.

emfluence review by Anonymous
emfluence review by Anonymous
Administrator in Marketing and Advertising
,
,
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
 
4.0
October 04, 2017

“Great Team and Software.”

What do you like best?

The team at Emfluence is hands on and beyond helpful. They have helped us ramp up our email and social presence in great ways!

What do you dislike?

The only thing would be this is a smaller company with less compatibility with the online marketing tools. But I believe Emfluence is making strides in that direction.

Recommendations to others considering the product

More integration with other marketing and funnel software.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Consistent email marketing campaigns and email collection. .

emfluence review by Anonymous
emfluence review by Anonymous
User in Marketing and Advertising
,
,
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
 
5.0
October 04, 2017

“Lots of Options and Customization ”

What do you like best?

I like that there are lots of ways to connect the different marketing materials.

What do you dislike?

The surveys and forms require css knowledge to customize. I would like more templates to work with on this.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We have been able to workflow our emails and landing pages in a way that makes sense to the whole team.

emfluence review by Bill E.
emfluence review by Bill E.
Bill E.
,
Developer at Summit Marketing
,
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
 
4.5
October 06, 2017

“emfluence has been AWESOME.”

What do you like best?

Ease of use & flexibility of the system.

What do you dislike?

Template changes hard to make once used.

Recommendations to others considering the product

Check it our, Try it out, Buy it!

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We have used the platform, in the past, in support of commercial clients' email, manual & automated, programs. Currently we use it to communicate with our existing and prospective clients.

emfluence review by Anonymous
emfluence review by Anonymous
User in Education Management
,
,
Education Management, 11-50 employees
 
5.0
October 04, 2017

“A good marketing tool.... for marketers!”

What do you like best?

Autonomy. Security - minimal risk. Ease of sharing information with team - test emails etc.

What do you dislike?

Template is rigid. No option to include individual social shares in email, such as twitter. I would like to have more templates - but do not have the graphic design capabilities to include

Recommendations to others considering the product

This is a great tool for a non-profit such as ourselves. It can be integrated into the weekly communications plan easily and allows for main database mining to be conducted off-site.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Communication with database.

We are engaging our database with our website - bringing them relevant content and getting them to visit more. This has a commercial value to us as it supports our Adsense placements, allowing Emfluence to pay for itself!

Resources