It's a great tool, but the loss of all my project tracking data has left me shell-shocked.
Here's the problem...
When someone creates a Glip account (let's call them UserA, Glip looks at the domain name in their email. If they are the first user from that domain they are automatically set as the domain administrator. They are not told they are the domain administrator and are offered no option.
When another person with the same domain creates an account (let's call them UserB) they are automatically assigned to the same "team" in Glip. They are not offered any other option and they do not know that they have a domain administrator.
UserA knows nothing about UserB and UserB knows nothing about UserA. They do appear in each other's dashboards but it could be assumed that's just for convenience. It is in no way obvious that the two user accounts are dependent on each other.
When UserA deletes his account he is automatically deleting ALL ACCOUNTS FOR THE DOMAIN. when he has no idea that he is responsible for these accounts. NONE OF THE OTHER USERS ARE WARNED BEFORE THEIR ACCOUNT IS DELETED.
Be careful with the free account if you are in a large organization.